Virtually attending tech conferences

I do not get a chance to physically attend tech conferences;however there are various tools I use to virtually  attend and keep abreast of  tech conferences:

  • Lanyrd is an app  that I  use to keep track for  upcoming tech conferences. It is free for IOS. It interfaces with slideshare.net so you can view  slides of some conferences
  • Twitter allows me to follow live tweets of  tech conferences.
  • I  watch the live feed of some of the tech conferences e.g  e.g Google I/O  and WDC
  • Some of the tech conferences provide  on demand access to content. For example I am catching up on content from  the Software Architect 2013 conference.

I know nothing beats physically attending a tech conference;however with tools like twitter and Lanyrd you have the next best thing.

Leave a Reply

